Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

Book and Movie review for Harry Potter #4. (You can find review of #1 here and #2 here and #3 here.)  This book is still by far my favorite in the Harry Potter saga.  Fast paced from the Quidditch World Cup in the beginning to the Mad Eye Moody conclusion.  I still find myself not wanting to put it down when I pick it up to reread. 

I enjoyed the character development and the introduction of new characters…Mad Eye Moody and the amazing, bouncing ferret comes to mind.  🙂  Book #4 has quite a bit more pages then the previous books, but I think that’s why I enjoyed it more.  Nothing felt left out.

 

 

________________________________________________

The movie version of the Goblet of Fire is still my least favorite.  Huge disappointment comes to mind.  Even though the core ideas and plot is there, so much was cut out from the book that it feels very disjointed.  Even watching it without comparing it to the book (which I do try to do), it doesn’t seem to flow very well.  The cut of Dobby and the brief use of Rita Skeeter where my two greatest disappointments.  But despite my disappointments, and the fact that this is my least favorite in the series, I will still sit and enjoy it with the kidlets.

Leave a Reply

