Super Easy Personal Pizzas

If it’s easy and has to do with cooking, then it’s loved by me.  When it’s loved by the kidlets, it’s a bonus!  Pizza should be a no brainer then.  Even when I take the time to make pizza crust (which really is easier then it sounds), pizza is an easy meal.  And when I go all out and make personal size crusts and let them make their own, I become the Mom Hero…at least for that day.  I found an even easier way to make personal pizzas.  Other then lining up the ingredients and oven duty, I don’t have to put any effort in it at all.  Can’t get easier then that! (…except maybe ordering a pizza in…but then I stress about the cost…and having to open the door during a bad hair day…)

Super Easy Personal Pizza

  • Pizza sauce*
  • Cheese
  • Pizza toppings (personal choice…that’s what’s great about a personal pizza!)
  • Tortilla

Yep…a tortilla!  It’s that simple….really.  It comes out like a thin crust pizza…so don’t pile tons of toppings on.  But then again, GadgetJunior does and just eats it with a fork…when I remind him we don’t live in a barn.  Just put your tortilla on a cookie sheet (lightly coating the cookie sheet with olive oil or cooking spray will give the tortilla more crisp…the key is “lightly”).  Spread on the sauce, some cheese, toppings of choice and then a tiny bit more cheese…to “glue” it all together.  Of course I imagine cheese is optional…but not in this house.  I’d quickly turn into the Super Villain if I even suggested it!

Cook at 425 degrees for 8-12 minutes.  Time really depends on the depth of toppings…so keep an eye on it.  Cool, cut and enjoy!

(Sorry about the pink plate.  I almost forgot to take a picture, and I snagged this just before one of the kidlets took a bite.)

*Store bought pizza sauce is fine, but it’s really easy to make.  If you know me by now…when I say “easy”, I really do mean easy.  🙂

Red Sauce

  • Can of tomato paste
  • Half a can of water
  • Garlic salt
  • Italian spices

White Sauce (Heaven!)

  • Ranch dressing
  • Garlic (minced or powdered)
  • Parmesan cheese (fresh is better…grated finely)

(If you try any of my recipes, please let me know how they work…and if you improve them please share!)

One thought on “Super Easy Personal Pizzas

Leave a Reply

