Pina Colada Slushie

Homemade…Bestmade.  I fell in love with a local fast food’s summer pina colada slushie.  But neither my pocketbook, nor my tummy would let me indulge as I would love to.  So I did the next best thing…I figured out how to make it at home.  Definitely cheaper…and without all the additives that send my insides on a unpleasant roller coaster ride.  My sis asked me to share…so this one is for you “Youngest Sis”.

(I’ll try to add pics at a later time…but here’s the quick version.)

You’ll need:

  • Ice
  • Coconut Milk
  • Pineapple Juice
  • Sugar

That’s it…simple…

I put about half a can of coconut milk (found in the Asian section of the grocery store…they’re little blue cans) in the bottom of my blender with about half a cup of sugar (yes…I like it sweet…try quarter cup to start with…you can always add more if it’s not sweet enough).  Then fill the blender with ice…almost to the top…then cover with the pineapple juice.  Blend until smooth.

That’s it…simple…

…and oh so very refreshing on these hot hot summer days!  I think I’ll go make some right now…

Leave a Reply

