Outside the Box

…or cupboard in this case.  I’ve been slowly mucking out my kitchen and trying to reorganize it in a way that works better for all of us.  Unfortunately there isn’t a whole lot I can do different then we have been doing.  My kitchen isn’t all that big…and with 8 of us, disorganized is just a fact of life that I’m slowly learning to live with.  I did do something knew though…

I can’t remember where I heard about this idea…and I’ve been meaning to try it for quite a while.  Not sure the best way to describe it, so I’ll let a picture speak for me.

Does that make sense?  It’s a simple shoe organizer…with all my “spice cupboard” stuff.  Well most of it anyways.  The shoe pockets really are the perfect size…and I don’t have to dig through the dark corners to find anything…or knock half the stuff out trying to get to something.  The only thing I’m not happy about…is that it “thunks” every time the pantry door is opened or closed.  But I think I’ll try a bit of velcro along the bottom…I love this too much to can it for a little noise.  😀

One thought on “Outside the Box

  1. That is a really good way to have your spices readily at hand and saves all that cupboard space too!!!
    Here is a saying for you…Years ago I was told I was disorganized so I came up with this and made a sign for my kitchen wall….” I am not DISORGANIZED, I am FLEXIBLE “

Leave a Reply

