Random Views 2

A few more quick View reviews from the last little while.

I thought the first 2 movies were pretty good and my kidlets all seemed to enjoy them.  KnightJester even went through a phase of having to watch them daily.  Toy Story 3 on the other hand is not one my kidlets can all watch together.  There are too many negative and scary parts for the little ones…and I honestly don’t think the older ones would even want to watch it.  Very disappointing.

________________________________________________

Had my doubts about this one, but because Netflix has taken the guilt away about returning movies unwatched, we decided to give it a try.  I was surprised to find that I kind of liked this movie.  It’s not one I have any great desire to add to our video library, but it’s not one that I’d ban either…which has been rare lately.

________________________________________________

We love Backyardigans around here…though my older kidlets would probably deny that fact.  🙂  This is one of my particular favorites…but I’m kind of partial to dragons.

________________________________________________

I don’t remember a lot about the first Tron…but if this is anything like it then I’m kind of glad.  The special effects were pretty good…but that’s about all I can say good about this one.  Way too much violence…particularly for a Disney.

________________________________________________

My sis recommended this one…particularly because I have a house full of Scooby addicts.  Definitely very silly and simplistic and corny…but that’s Scooby.  🙂  It’ll be a while before my younger kidlets will be able to watch it…because the special effects of the ghosts is a little too real for them…but the rest of us had fun watching this one.  Can’t wait to see the second one…and hope they continue to make more.

________________________________________________

Even though I didn’t think this one was too bad…a bit of bad acting and eye-rolling moments…I’m not happy with the reliance on violence to move the action forward.  There are so very few good sci-fi/fantasy movies out there…I was hoping to rate this one a little better.

Leave a Reply

