A Child…is not Forgotten

ahand It’s taken me a while to get up the courage to write this.  There’s not a lot that I can say, so this will probably be short, simple and hopefully sweet.  On August 22 two young children fell into a pool.  The 5 year old didn’t make it and passed away a couple days later.

I can’t say why this hit me so hard…other then I have a 5 year old myself and pool accidents are one of my worst fears.  Yet my heart aches for this family.  I pray for peace and comfort in the days and years to come.  Hold your child a little longer today for another child never forgotten!

052709_0350_AChildisFun1.jpg

One thought on “A Child…is not Forgotten

  1. That breaks my heart. It kills my heart hearing that especially when you know or have a child so close to that age. It is horribly hard to endure loosing such a small and innocent child.

Leave a Reply

