Evidence of Spring

ohand The weather here can be pretty unpredictable this time of year.  One week it can be hot enough to need air conditioning…and the next cold enough to freeze.  That’s not always very good for gardens and crops.  And not so good for Optimistic Gardener’s nerves either.  But I do love the signs of Nature’s awakening. Here’s a few pictures from my own little garden.

I had to dig out my Amaryllis bed and some of the salvaged bulbs are coming up.

  

It’s always a relief to see seedling come up! 😀

A good sign that my grapefruit tree is doing better then I thought.

My favorite sign of spring! I think apple trees will be a big part of my little piece of Heaven…just for the apple blossoms!

Leave a Reply

