Random Views

ehand I really like Netflix. 🙂 Last year we took a bit of tax return and got a years subscription…I think it was one of the best decisions we did.  It gives us a chance to preview movies without the temptation of buying them…and it’s made it easier for GadgetMan and I to have a weekly date night and a family movie night.  Here are a few quick reviews from some of the Views we’ve watched over the last while…

afaroffI’ve liked A Far Off Place since I saw it for the first time years ago.  It’d been a while, but it was fun watching it again with my children.

5handrating

________________________________________________

hancockHancock could have been really good, but it was ruined by all the vulgar, crude and disgusting behavior.

redhand

________________________________________________

emberI’m looking forward to reading the books that City of Ember was based upon.  There were a few things I think will be clearer when I do, but I still really enjoyed this movie.

4handrating

________________________________________________

pandaKung Fu Panda really surprised me.  I’m not a fan of movies with a lot of kung fu type stuff.  But I think this movie was a really cute movie about following your dreams and overcoming perceived appearances.

4handrating

________________________________________________

nannyAgain Nanny McPhee was one that really surprised  me.  The previews had turned me off because I don’t like bad behavior glorified.  But this movie really wasn’t about that…in fact, it’s about showing how ugly bad behavior looks and how love makes a difference.

4handrating

Leave a Reply

