What Is It?

ohand Something has been eating the bark off my apple tree. I’ve looked all over the area, but can’t find the culprit. It doesn’t really appear to be harming the tree..but I don’t want it to go far enough that it might. So I’m going to post these pictures in the hopes that someone will recognize this and help me out. I also plan on sending the images to our local Cooperative Extension…they’ve helped me out in the past regarding our toad resident. Hopefully someone can help me figure this out.

I’m also seeing evidence of a pest in my grape vines. Anyone recognize this? Or is it normal…possibly due to cooler weather?

Leave a Reply

